search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
Vanderbeekers to the Rescue

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

Vanderbeekers to the Rescue

Karina Yan Glaser

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$27.35

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$35.99
Leaves warehouse in 3-7 business days
See delivery information

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

NYT Bestselling series! Harlem’s favourite family returns in the third installment in the Vanderbeerkers series, wherein the Vanderbeeker kids find themselves racing to save their mother’s baking business from city closure. Illustrated with delightful black and white illustrations. For the Vanderbeeker kids of Harlem’s 141st Street, spring break couldn’t be off to a better start. Isa’s back from band camp, Oliver’s building his first-ever treehouse in the backyard of the brownstone, and Laney, Jess, and Hyacinth are excited to help their mother when she gets the once-in-a-lifetime chance to star in a cooking magazine. But the Vanderbeekers’ plans go off the rails when an unexpected visit from city officials puts their mother’s bakery in jeopardy. Now they’ll have to band together to save the day before they’re out of business. Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and Front Desk. AGES: 7 to 10 AUTHOR: Karina Glaser is the author of The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street and The Vanderbeekers and the Hidden Garden. A former teacher and a contributor to Book Riot, Karina lives in Harlem, New York City with her husband, two daughters, and assortment of rescued animals. One of her proudest achievements is raising two kids who can’t go anywhere without a book.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.