search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
This Is How It Always Is - The Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

This Is How It Always Is - The Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

Laurie Frankel

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$26.25

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$32.99
Leaves warehouse in 3-7 business days
See delivery information

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

Laurie Frankel’s THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family that’s just like any other – until it’s not. For readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY.

Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time – and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that, when he grows up, he wants to be a girl.

As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?

Warm, touching and bittersweet, THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry – and see the world differently.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.