search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Words That Fly Between Us

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Words That Fly Between Us

Sarah Carroll

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$13.58

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$17.99
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Overview

Marketplace Product

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

Lucy’s father is a successful lawyer making a killing on the property market. She and her mother want for nothing. Nothing, that is, that can be bought.
But money cannot buy Lucy the words she needs. The words to stand up to her bully of a father. The words to inspire her mother to do something about the family life that is suffocating them both. The words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds something else: An escape route…
Soon she discovers that every building on her row is connected, through the attic, to the next. As she explores the inner lives of those who live on her street, Lucy realises that she is not the only one to suffer in silence. She also sees ways she can help some, and ways to punish those that deserve it.

But as the mighty fall, Lucy is forced to realise that while she can affect the lives of others from the safety of the attic, she will need to climb down to face her own fears.

Praise for The Girl in Between:

‘Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell’ – The Guardian
‘A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls’ – Glamour magazine
‘Pitch-perfect Dublin voice’ – Irish Times
The Girl in Between’grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises’ – Geraldine McCaughrean
‘In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading’ – Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow
`Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads’ LoveReading4Kids.co.uk
`A descriptive story that’s intriguing, emotionally engaging … with a twist at the end.’ The Book Bag

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.