search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner

 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

Overview

Marketplace Listings Banner

LUSCIOUS AND HYPNOTIC . . . A gripping, powerful story of family, sisterhood. I gulped it down! - Madeline Miller, author of Song of Achilles and Circe

’An incredible achievement – a rich literary fairy tale’ Robert Dinsdale, author of The Toymakers

Every family has a secret . . . and every secret tells a story.

In a remote village surrounded by forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their Mami’s babka and the low rumble of their Tati’s prayers. But when a troupe of mysterious men arrives, Laya falls under their spell – despite their mother’s warning to be wary of strangers. And this is not the only danger lurking in the woods.

As dark forces close in on their small village, Liba and Laya discover a family secret passed down through generations. Faced with a magical heritage they never knew existed, the sisters realise the old fairy tales are true . . . and could save them all.

Captivating and boldly imaginative, Rena Rossner’s debut invites you to enter a magical world of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history. Perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale, Uprooted and The Night Circus.


’A graceful, poetic, deeply moving novel . . . a simply gorgeous book in every sense’ Louisa Morgan

The kind of book that Neil Gaiman and Naomi Novik might have cooked up together’ Rob Dinsdale

’A luminous debut by an exciting new talent’ Ilana C. Myer

’An elegant tapestry of the love between sisters, the value of faith and family, and knowing one’s true friends in times of peril’ J. Kathleen Cheney

’Full of heart, history and enchantment’ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.