search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Luck Uglies #2 - Fork-Tongue Charmers

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Luck Uglies #2 - Fork-Tongue Charmers

Paul Durham

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$13.85

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Qantas Points

You can earn and use Qantas Points at Kogan.com
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 6 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

Marketplace Product

The Luck Uglies face their greatest enemies in this thrilling sequel to the critically acclaimed first book in the series, hailed by Kirkus in a starred review as “a sparkling must-read”! The Luck Uglies is a perfect match for fans of Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories books and Joseph Delaney’s Last Apprentice series. This second installment ratchets up the humor, charm, and adventure, taking the series to brand-new heights!Rye O’Chanter was shocked to discover that her father was the leader of the notorious band of outlaws known as the Luck Uglies. Now she too has been declared a criminal in her own village, and she must flee to the strange and remote Isle of Pest while her father faces off against the Luck Uglies’ bitter rivals, the Fork-Tongue-Charmers, on the mainland.But all bets are off when the battle moves to the shores of Pest. To defeat the Fork-Tongue Charmers, Rye must defy a deranged earl, survive a test meant to judge the grit of the fiercest men, and lead the charge in defending the island against a strangely familiar enemy, which means uncovering some long-buried family secrets….The first Luck Uglies book was named an ALA Notable Children’s Book as well as a New York Public Library Title for Reading and Sharing, and it won the Cybil Award for Middle Grade Speculative Fiction.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.