search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Farm Girl's Dream - A heartbreaking family saga

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Farm Girl's Dream - A heartbreaking family saga

Eileen Ramsay

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$14.57

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$20.99
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Overview

Marketplace Product

From the fields of Angus to the shores of Mexico, a family struggles to find their way home. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale.

To young Victoria Cameron, Angus, Scotland is the most beautiful place on earth and she wishes nothing more than to stay on her little farm for ever. But the death of her beloved grandfather leaves her and her mother without a farm and struggling to make ends meet.

Never one to give up, Victoria soon finds work in a Dundee mill, while her mother supports them by taking in lodgers. Neither ever expected one of those lodgers would be John Cameron, the father that walked out on them so many years ago.

Victoria is torn about how to receive this stranger, and torn about the other man in her life – a young boy she thinks she could love if only he comes back from the war.

What everyone’s saying about Eileen Ramsay:

’This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely!’ Katie Fforde

’An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers – I enjoyed every minute of it.’ Historical Novel Review

’Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.’ Daily Record

Missed the first in Eileen Ramsay’s Flowers of Scotland series? Rich Girl, Poor Girl is available now! Search 9781785762215 to get your copy.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.