search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Editor

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Editor

Steven Rowley

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$16.95

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$19.99
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Qantas Points

You can earn and use Qantas Points at Kogan.com
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 8 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

Marketplace Product

’Delicately observed’ Sunday Times

’Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant’ Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six

One of PopSugar’s ‘Buzzy Books to Read This Spring’
’A sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley’s first novel, Lily and the Octopus, alike’ PopSugar


After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house:none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she’s known in the office, loves James’s candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family.

As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page…


Find out why readers have fallen in love with The Editor:

’What an excellent read this is! Beautifully written, with a sad yet poignantly beautiful ending’ Gillian F

’I devoured in just a couple of sittings, only breaking for sleep and work!’ Kath B

’I loved it – I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next’ Katrina P

’What a clever, gorgeously written story!’ Kate H

’With a delightfully quirky storyline, great characterisation, wonderful wry humour and warmth, this book is an intriguing, thoughtful read. I loved it!’ Joy L

’A beautiful book, full of characters to appreciate and care for’ Lucy W

’I absolutely loved this novel – funny, moving, interesting and always entertaining!’ Yvonne C

’Made me laugh, made me think and then ultimately made me cry!’
Net A

’I laughed so much throughout this book; it’s beautiful and heartwarming’ Michelle H

’Bittersweet and charming!’ Siobhan D

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.