search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Best Place To Work - The Art and Science of Creating an Extraordinary Workplace

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

The Best Place To Work - The Art and Science of Creating an Extraordinary Workplace

Ron Friedman

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$24.91

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 3-7 business days
See delivery information

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence. Why do successful companies reward failure? What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace? How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detail and creativity? In The Best Place to Work, award-winning psychologist Ron Friedman, Ph.D. uses cutting-edge research from the fields of motivation, creativity, behavioral economics and neuroscience to reveal how we can all work more effectively. Among the many surprising insights, you’ll discover- How thinking like a hostage negotiator can help you defuse a workplace argument Why sitting near a window can elevate your thinking How strategic distractions lead you to each smarter decisions Why Employee of the Month awards are a terrible idea What every company can learn from a symphony orchestra, A Las Vega casino, and video games. Brimming with counterintuitive insights and actionable recommendations, The Best Place to Work offers employees and executives alike scientifically proven advice for working smarter and turning any organization-regardless of its size, budgets, or ambitions-into an extraordinary workplace. ‘A contemporary classic.’ Marshall Goldsmith, author of Triggers and What Got You Here Won’t Get You There ‘I had countless ‘aha!‘s about how we effectively get things done.’ David Allen, author of Getting Things Done ‘A must-read.’ Library Journal

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.