search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
When

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

When

Low stock

$25.89

Free Shipping
Leaves warehouse in 2-3 weeks
Sold by ShopTheGlobe
This item is located outside Australia

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of placing your order.

Maddie doesn’t have a choice. The forehead of every person she sees is marked by the shadowy digits of their deathdate. Her unique, innate skill often feels more like a curse than a gift, and Maddie grudgingly puts it to use identifying deathdates for the paying customers her mother reels in. It seems like a straightforward way to help support her family-until one client’s young son goes missing on the exact date Maddie has pinpointed, and she gets pulled into a homicide investigation that turns her world upside down.

As more young people disappear and are later found murdered, suspicion swirls around Maddie. At once a suspect in the investigation, a target for the murderer, and a partner in a tantalizing dance with a boy who might be connected to it all, could Maddie also hold the key to cracking the case?

This perfectly plotted high-stakes, fast-paced thriller marks New York Times best-selling author Victoria Laurie’s YA debut and brims with depth, heart, action, and romance.
Praise for When “Laurie’s debut for teens is quite an accomplishment…The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller.”
-Kirkus Reviews

“The novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes’ The Naturals series.”
-Bulletin for the Center of Children’s Books

“This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults.”
-VOYA

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Sign In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.