search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
The Shipbuilder's Daughter: A beautifully written, satisfying and touching saga novel

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

The Shipbuilder's Daughter: A beautifully written, satisfying and touching saga novel

$18.61FREE Shipping

Leaves warehouse in 2-3 weeks.
Sold by ShopTheGlobe
This item is located outside Australia

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardopenpayZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of your order leaving the warehouse.

‘An epic tale of one woman’s determination to follow her dreams’ People’s Friend Set in 1920s Scotland, this beautifully written and satisfying saga follows the fate of a shipyard owner’s daughter as she is faced with an impossible decision . . . Perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Rita Bradshaw and Nadine Dorries. 5-star reader reviews for The Shipbuilder’s Daughter ‘Beautifully written with a great deal of empathy, very satisfying plot. Lovely mix of old Glasgow and the western Isles’ ‘A definite must-buy’ ‘A lovely read’ ‘Fabulous reading’ Glasgow, 1928. Margaret Bannatyne lost both of her brothers in the Great War and is now the last remaining child of wealthy and powerful shipyard owner William Bannatyne. Without a male heir to carry on the family business, William expects his daughter to do her duty, marry well and provide him with a grandson to inherit his business. Margaret cares deeply for her father but she has ambitions of her own: after witnessing a horrific accident when she was sixteen, she’s determined to become a doctor. Her father, convinced she will never practise medicine, permits Margaret to complete her training. But he doesn’t count on her falling in love with Alasdair Morrison. Alasdair, a union man at the shipyard, has been a thorn in William’s side for years, and he didn’t become one of the richest men in Glasgow only for Alasdair to take it all away – even if it means destroying his only daughter’s happiness by forcing her to make a heartbreaking and impossible choice . . .

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Sign In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.