search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
Divorce Turkish Style (Kati Hirschel Istanbul Murder Mystery)

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

Divorce Turkish Style (Kati Hirschel Istanbul Murder Mystery)

$26.08FREE Shipping

Leaves warehouse in 2-3 weeks.
Sold by ShopTheGlobe
This item is located outside Australia

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardopenpayZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of your order leaving the warehouse.

Praise for Esmahan Aykol:

“Kati could be the love child of Miss Marple and NPR’s Andrei Codrescu. It doesn’t matter who done it. What matters is that Aykol uses the genre to tell us more about the world than we’re used to.“—Newsday

“An offbeat amateur sleuth with a distinctive narrative voice. Fans of Amanda Cross’s Kate Fansler and Kerry Greenwood’s Phryne Fisher will find a lot to like.“—Publishers Weekly

Kati owns Istanbul’s only mystery book store and, as usual, gets involved in a case that is none of her business. Every day, a beautiful woman lunches alone in the restaurant next to the bookstore. When the woman is found dead in her apartment, Kati immediately recognises the stranger from the restaurant in images in the newspaper photos. Although the police believe it was an accident, Kati suspects something more sinister has happened.

Sani Ankaraligil was an attractive young woman and a politically active ecologist in the middle of a divorce from her wealthy husband. So who would benefit from her death. The industrial companies Sani had accused of polluting the rivers of western Turkey, or her jealous husband seeking revenge through an honour killing, or a Thracian separatist group. The investigation pulls Kati into murkier waters: the marriage may have been a sham, designed to cover up Sani’s husband’s homosexuality . . . the role of her mother-in-law goes from distasteful to outright criminal.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Sign In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.