search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
Works for Harpsichord or Fortepiano

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

Works for Harpsichord or Fortepiano


Free Shipping
Leaves warehouse in 2-3 weeks
Sold by ShopTheGlobe

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of placing your order.

The six Works (Obras) for Harpsichord or Fortepiano of Sebasti+n de Albero (1722D1756), along with his 30 Sonatas, complete this edition of the known works of Albero, who worked for the Spanish court in Madrid with Italian-born Domenico Scarlatti, fellow-Spaniard Antonio Soler, and other composers and musicians of Spain and Italy. Each of the Obras contains an unmeasured, improvisatory Recercata with exotic modulations and melodic fantasy; an extended Fuga combining counterpoint with Iberian-influenced passages; and a Sonata reminiscent of the 30 Sonatas, but often larger and bolder in scope. The Obras is noteworthy for its unusual structure, interesting mixture of styles, harmonic ingenuity, and ambitious dimensions, and is a fine example of keyboard works from this lively period in mid-18th century Spain. Newly edited from the manuscript source, this edition is clearly typeset and formatted for optimal reading, with a biographical and editorial introduction in English, Spanish, French, and German.

Create your free account

Create your free account

Already have an account? Sign In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.