search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
Flip, Float, Fly: Seeds on the Move [Hb]

Added to Cart

Sold by ShopTheGlobe

More deals you may like

Flip, Float, Fly: Seeds on the Move [Hb]

Low stock

$16.82

Free Shipping
Leaves warehouse in 2-3 weeks
Sold by ShopTheGlobe
This item is located outside Australia

Finance available

Kogan Credit CardZippayAfterpay

Overview


Marketplace Products - Kogan Guarantee

This product is shipped via the most economical route and is estimated to be delivered within 2-3 weeks of placing your order.

Explore how seeds travel from the plants they form on to the places they’ll grow!



Spinning like a shiny green helicopter, a maple seed floats on the wind. Where will it land? Seeds splash away in raindrops, slide across the snow, and hitch rides on birds and animals-and even people’s clothing.



For anyone who’s ever blown the fluff of a dandelion and wondered where it went, this is the perfect introduction to plant life cycles and seed dispersals for young readers. The simple, poetic text is paired with detailed illustrations and close-ups of seeds, pods, and other parts of plants.



A brief illustrated glossary and a note on why seeds travel so far is included. Perfect for fans of Gail Gibbons’ From Seed to Plant.



JoAnn Early Macken has written dozens of books for young readers including poetry, picture books, beginning readers, and nonfiction. Her “Sing-Along Song” illustrated by LeUyen Pham was chosen for the Texas 2 × 2 Reading List. She lives in Wisconsin with her family.



Pam Paparone has both written and illustrated books for children. Kirkus Reviews praised the “bright, elegant acrylics” she created for D. Anne Love’s “Of Numbers and Stars: The Story of Hypatia”. She lives in Pennsylvania.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Sign In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.