search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
Headland

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

Headland

Ged Gillmore

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$22

+ Delivery
Seller's List Price
$32.99
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Overview

Marketplace Product

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A DRUG DEALER IS FORCED TO TURN DETECTIVE? MEET BILL MURDOCH, THE WORLD’S MOST RELUCTANT PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR.

Bill Murdoch’s doing just fine, thanks for not asking. He’s dealing drugs for a professional crime syndicate in Sydney and saving for a house by the sea. But what does he think life is – a fairy tale?

As the syndicate puts pressure on him to fill the shoes of his murdered boss, Murdoch is cornered by an equally formidable foe: the Australian Tax Office demanding an explanation for his sizeable cash income.

Murdoch spins a beautiful lie, telling tax inspector, Hannah Simms, he’s a private detective. When Simms asks him to investigate the mystery of her niece’s disappearance, Murdoch grabs what he thinks is a golden opportunity to outrun the syndicate. But his arrival in the missing girl’s small coastal home town causes an unexpected stir and the reluctant PI soon realises his troubles are only just beginning.

HEADLAND is noir crime at its best, a thriller to keep you guessing until the very end.

HEADLAND is the first book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. It is perfect for fans of Alan Furst, Peter Temple, Adrian McKinty, and anyone who enjoys Kate Atkinson’s `Jackson Brodie’ series.

Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns for more hardboiled noir adventures in the sequels CLASS ACT, and BASE NATURE.

For exclusive extracts and news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.