search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal

Added to Cart

Chasing Magic

Chasing Magic

Stacia Kane

Low stock

$23.90

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 1-3 business days
See delivery information
Add to Wishlist

Qantas Points

Kogan.com has a direct partnership with Qantas
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 21 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

“Will

The fifth book in Stacia Kane’s gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison.A DEADLY HIGHMagic-wielding Churchwitch and secret addict Chess Putnam knows better than anyone just how high a price people are willing to pay for a chemical rush. But when someone with money to burn and a penchant for black magic starts tampering with Downside’s drug supply, Chess realizes that the unlucky customers are paying with their souls – and taking the innocent with them, as the magic-infused speed compels them to kill in the most gruesome ways possible.As if the streets weren’t scary enough, the looming war between the two men in her life explodes, taking even more casualties and putting Chess squarely in the middle. Downside could become a literal ghost town if Chess doesn’t find a way to stop both the war and the dark wave of death-magic, and the only way to do that is to use both her addiction and her power to enter the spell and chase the magic all the way back to its malevolent source. Too bad that doing so will probably kill Chess – if the war doesn’t first destroy the man who’s become her reason for living.

This Product is offered and supplied by Kogan Australia Pty Ltd pursuant to the Terms and Conditions. Fulfilled by Booktopia.

Related Categories

Books - BargainsBooks - Bargains > Academia & KnowledgeBooks - Bargains > FictionBooks - Bargains > Kids and TeensBooks - Bargains > Non-FictionBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > FictionBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Games, Toys and PuzzlesBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Mother's DayBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Non-FictionBooks - Booktopia's Favourites > Babies and ToddlersBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young AdultsBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > ABC for KidsBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > BarbieBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > Children's FictionBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > Children's Non-FictionChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Dr SeussChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Educational MaterialChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > LEGOChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Peppa PigChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Personal & Social IssuesChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Picture Books & Early LearningChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > PoetryChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Premier's Reading ChallengeChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Reference MaterialChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Stationery & Miscellaneous Items For ChildrenDiariesEconomicsFictionFiction > Action & AdventureFiction > Classic FictionFiction > Contemporary Women's Fiction Fiction > Crime & MysteryFiction > Erotic FictionFiction > Fantasy FictionFiction > Fiction in Translation and Short StoriesFiction > Fiction-Related ItemsFiction > Graphic NovelsFiction > Historical FictionFiction > Modern & Contemporary FictionFiction > Religious & Spiritual FictionFiction > RomanceFiction > Science FictionFiction > Thrillers & SuspenseGreeting Card and Notecard SetsHealth & Personal DevelopmentHumanitiesLifestyleMiscellaneous ItemsMiscellaneous Items > Calendars, Diaries, Journals, Stationery ItemsMiscellaneous Items > Gift Books and Gift IdeasNon-Fiction > Accounting & FinanceNon-Fiction > Animals & NatureNon-Fiction > Antiques & CollectablesNon-Fiction > ArchaeologyNon-Fiction > Arts & EntertainmentNon-Fiction > Biographies & True StoriesNon-Fiction > Business & ManagementNon-Fiction > Comedy & HumourNon-Fiction > Computing & I.T.Non-Fiction > Cooking, Food & DrinkNon-Fiction > Crafts & HandiworkNon-Fiction > DictionariesNon-Fiction > Earth Sciences & EnvironmentNon-Fiction > EconomicsNon-Fiction > EducationNon-Fiction > Engineering & TechnologyNon-Fiction > Family & HealthNon-Fiction > GardeningNon-Fiction > HistoryNon-Fiction > Hobbies, Games & PuzzlesNon-Fiction > Home & House MaintenanceNon-Fiction > Industry & Industrial StudiesNon-Fiction > Language & LinguisticsNon-Fiction > Lantern PublishingNon-Fiction > LawNon-Fiction > Library & Info SciencesNon-Fiction > Lifestyle & FashionNon-Fiction > Literature, Poetry & PlaysNon-Fiction > Local Interest TopicsNon-Fiction > MathematicsNon-Fiction > MedicineNon-Fiction > Mind, Body, SpiritNon-Fiction > PhilosophyNon-Fiction > Politics & GovernmentNon-Fiction > PsychologyNon-Fiction > Reference & EncyclopaediasNon-Fiction > Religion & BeliefsNon-Fiction > ScienceNon-Fiction > Self-Help & Personal DevelopmentNon-Fiction > Social Services & WelfareNon-Fiction > Society & CultureNon-Fiction > Sociology & AnthropologyNon-Fiction > Sports & RecreationNon-Fiction > Teaching English (ELT)Non-Fiction > TransportationNon-Fiction > Travel & HolidaysNon-Fiction > Travel Maps & AtlasesNon-Fiction > Warfare & DefenceSociety & Social SciencesText Books > Higher Education & Vocational TextbooksText Books > Secondary - Top SellersThe Holiday Haven > Boredom BustersUnknown Default Category

BKT-9780007437764

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.