search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal

Added to Cart

At the River's Edge

At the River's Edge

Mariah Stewart

Add to Wishlist

Overview

NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career. But Sophie’s labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business—until Sophie scoops up the property he’s got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It’s hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they’re paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie’s cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance—and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both? Praise for “At the River’s Edge”“ ““Everything you love about small-town romance in one book . . . “At the River’s Edge” is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Don’t miss this one.”—Barbara Freethy “Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of ‘wonderful’ stamped on each page!”—“Reader to Reader Reviews”

This Product is offered and supplied by Kogan Australia Pty Ltd pursuant to the Terms and Conditions.

Related Categories

Books - BargainsBooks - Bargains > Academia & KnowledgeBooks - Bargains > FictionBooks - Bargains > Kids and TeensBooks - Bargains > Non-FictionBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > FictionBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Games, Toys and PuzzlesBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Mother's DayBooks - Booktopia Gift Guide > Non-FictionBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young AdultsBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > ABC for KidsBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > BarbieBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > Children's FictionBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > Children's Non-FictionBooks - Children & Teenagers / Young Adults > Dr SeussChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Educational MaterialChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > LEGOChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Peppa PigChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Personal & Social IssuesChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Picture Books & Early LearningChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > PoetryChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Premier's Reading ChallengeChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Reference MaterialChildren & Teenagers / Young Adults > Stationery & Miscellaneous Items For ChildrenDiariesEconomicsFictionFiction > Action & AdventureFiction > Classic FictionFiction > Contemporary Women's Fiction Fiction > Crime & MysteryFiction > Erotic FictionFiction > Fantasy FictionFiction > Fiction in Translation and Short StoriesFiction > Fiction-Related ItemsFiction > Graphic NovelsFiction > Historical FictionFiction > Modern & Contemporary FictionFiction > Religious & Spiritual FictionFiction > RomanceFiction > Science FictionFiction > Thrillers & SuspenseGreeting Card and Notecard SetsHealth & Personal DevelopmentHumanitiesLifestyleMiscellaneous ItemsMiscellaneous Items > Calendars, Diaries, Journals, Stationery ItemsMiscellaneous Items > Gift Books and Gift IdeasNon-Fiction > Accounting & FinanceNon-Fiction > Animals & NatureNon-Fiction > Antiques & CollectablesNon-Fiction > ArchaeologyNon-Fiction > Arts & EntertainmentNon-Fiction > Biographies & True StoriesNon-Fiction > Business & ManagementNon-Fiction > Comedy & HumourNon-Fiction > Computing & I.T.Non-Fiction > Cooking, Food & DrinkNon-Fiction > Crafts & HandiworkNon-Fiction > DictionariesNon-Fiction > Earth Sciences & EnvironmentNon-Fiction > EconomicsNon-Fiction > EducationNon-Fiction > Engineering & TechnologyNon-Fiction > Family & HealthNon-Fiction > GardeningNon-Fiction > HistoryNon-Fiction > Hobbies, Games & PuzzlesNon-Fiction > Home & House MaintenanceNon-Fiction > Industry & Industrial StudiesNon-Fiction > Language & LinguisticsNon-Fiction > Lantern PublishingNon-Fiction > LawNon-Fiction > Library & Info SciencesNon-Fiction > Lifestyle & FashionNon-Fiction > Literature, Poetry & PlaysNon-Fiction > Local Interest TopicsNon-Fiction > MathematicsNon-Fiction > MedicineNon-Fiction > Mind, Body, SpiritNon-Fiction > PhilosophyNon-Fiction > Politics & GovernmentNon-Fiction > PsychologyNon-Fiction > Reference & EncyclopaediasNon-Fiction > Religion & BeliefsNon-Fiction > ScienceNon-Fiction > Self-Help & Personal DevelopmentNon-Fiction > Social Services & WelfareNon-Fiction > Society & CultureNon-Fiction > Sociology & AnthropologyNon-Fiction > Sports & RecreationNon-Fiction > Teaching English (ELT)Non-Fiction > TransportationNon-Fiction > Travel & HolidaysNon-Fiction > Travel Maps & AtlasesNon-Fiction > Warfare & DefenceSociety & Social SciencesText Books > Higher Education & Vocational TextbooksText Books > Secondary - Top SellersThe Holiday Haven > Boredom BustersUnknown Default Category

BKT-9780345538420

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.