search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
A Year at Hotel Gondola

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$31.25

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Qantas Points

You can earn and use Qantas Points at Kogan.com
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 15 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

Marketplace Listings Banner

Recipe For Life pulls off the rare trick of being both gritty and lyrical, heartrending and compelling. A novel about how easy it is to become an observer in your own life, and the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

A woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet – a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.

Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She’s an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet – a relationship.

She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn’t really know all that well but is going to make a life with.

But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to…

******
’Venice comes alive…warm, engaging and truly delicious’ Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea

A delicious and sensual adventure. I was whisked away to the sights and tastes of the most romantic – and mysterious – of cities. A story as evocative and captivating as Venice itself’ Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match

’With a wonderfully evocative setting and mouth-watering descriptions of Venetian food, A Year at Hotel Gondola is a refreshingly different take on the challenges of making a relationship when you’re older’ Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.