search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
A Sceptic'S Search for Meaning

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

A Sceptic'S Search for Meaning

Mike Willesee

 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$26.25

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Qantas Points

You can earn and use Qantas Points at Kogan.com
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 13 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

Marketplace Product

‘Willesee has always been a news-hound in pursuit of a story.’ Sydney Morning Herald

Perfect for fans of Proof of Heaven, this part memoir, part investigation is a spellbinding spiritual quest around the world and deep into the heart of life’s ultimate riddle.

Is there life after death? Does God exist? How do you explain miracles?

In a career spanning fifty years and thousands of stories, legendary Australian journalist Mike Willesee dared to pose the big questions as part of his ongoing quest for meaning.

Born into the Catholic faith, with early ambitions to be a priest, he tried to escape his spiritual destiny by pursuing a path as an investigative journalist. But fate kept catching up, as A Sceptic’s Search for Meaning reveals.

He had a premonition his plane was going to crash, moments before it did.

He found himself the neighbour of one of Australia’s most passionate investigators of mystical phenomena, who convinced Mike to join him on his quest.

Among many such adventures, Mike flew to Bolivia to interview Katya Rivas, dubbed ‘God’s secretary’. He watched as the barely literate woman who claimed never to have read the Bible wrote page after page of perfect theology in multiple languages. He also sat by her bed as blood started to ooze from her brow, her hands and her feet – the telltale signs of stigmata.

Written in his final year as Mike fought a losing battle with cancer, A Sceptic’s Search for Meaning is a moving and intriguing tale of one man’s attempt to make sense of the profound mysteries of faith.

PRAISE FOR MEMOIRS

’A cracking tale of good fortune, ambition, risk-taking, self-belief and driving curiosity.’ Daily Telegraph

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.