search account giftcard shopping-cart plus arrow-right checkmark paypal
A Place to Remember

Added to Cart

Sold by Books Marketplace

More deals you may like

A Place to Remember

Jenn J. Mcleod

Low stock
 Marketplace - Sold by Books Marketplace

$23.75

+ Delivery
Leaves warehouse in 1-2 business days
See delivery information

Qantas Points

You can earn and use Qantas Points at Kogan.com
Qantas Frequent Flyer PointsLogin or Sign up to earn an extra 11 Qantas Points on this purchase
Additional points may be earned during promotional periods. T&Cs apply.

Overview

Marketplace Listings Banner

A multi-generational contemporary romantic saga set in a cattle ranch in Central Queensland, Australia.

A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook’s job at a country B&B is perfect , until she meets the owner’s son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John’s formidable parents. Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina , who is determined to meet her mother’s lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals… What readers are saying about A Place to Remember : ‘A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me ‘ ‘Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!’ ‘This is a story that readers won’t forget in a hurry . I’d recommend it to everyone’.

Create your free Kogan.com account

Create your free Kogan.com account

Already have an account? Log In

By clicking Create Account (or signing in with Facebook, Google or Paypal), you agree to the Kogan.com Terms & Conditions and to receiving marketing communications from Kogan.com. Remember, you can unsubscribe at any time.